STEM help / Editor skills

4.2.4 Closing a model

If you want to close a model which is currently loaded in the Editor:

  1. Select Close from the File menu. STEM will ask whether or not to save changes to the model if:
    • the data has been modified directly, or
    • the data has been modified implicitly by updating external links, or
    • the layout or printer setup has been modified.
  2. If the model has not been saved before, the Save Model dialog will be displayed, so that you can choose a name for the model.

If the model only contains one view, you can also close the model by closing the view window – see 4.3 Working with views.

 

       Buy SSL

© Implied Logic Limited